Planning my glittery 21st

sparkle

So as many of you know, my 21st birthday is on the very near horizon. I absolutely adore planning parties so for the past month I have been organising a pretty ‘Gold + Sparkle’ party so I can celebrate with my friends in style. I chose that theme because it sounds so glamorous – and it would give me ample chance to get out my glitter, and we all know that I love glitter. One of the things I desperately wanted to have was custom made party crackers so I jumped on google and found out how to make them. I ended up making these:

988830_10202352596070704_1530033834_n

They were really fun and easy to make and I have made about 12 so far, I need to make about 20 more. But I have my technique down pat now so it shouldn’t take too long to whip up a few more of these little beauties. I also made glitter dipped candle jars but I don’t have a very good picture of those so I will leave that to your imagination. Along with these, there will also be lots of gold helium balloons, fairy lights and an exquisite cake. I have ordered a custom cake from By Anna  and it will be a double tiered lemon layer cake topped with fresh flowers and sprinkled with edible gold dust. I just can’t wait!

I also have a few fun and games in store for my guests, including mardi gras beads and some good old fashioned party fun. I am going to attempt to make champagne jelly shots sprinkled with edible glitter but I am not sure how that one is going to go! Of course the party is taking place in the funtion room of a bar so there will be plenty to eat & drink as well. I’m really looking forward to this, I haven’t had a proper party since my magnificent Alice in Wonderland themed sixteenth!

Leave a Reply

