Sticky table {toddler activity}

A few weeks ago, I wasn’t feeling very well so naturally I had a very busy, very bored baby on my hands. He was tired of his toys, didn’t want to read books or sing songs. I had a few things left from his birthday, so I put together a sticky table to keep him occupied. It worked a treat!

IMG_0647

I used contact paper and my trusty rolling container (seriously, these bad boys are the epitome of multipurposeful…ness) some pom poms, penne pasta and bits of cut up straws.  I laid them out like this and showed Charlie what happens when you place an object on the table and try to pull it off. He got into it straight away and had fun experimenting with the different materials, scattering and pulling at them.  He had such a blast and I got to put my feet up for a few minutes… bliss!IMG_0656

IMG_0649IMG_0652

Leave a Reply

