Rainbow Party DIY {pom pom cutlery holder}

IMG_0104

It’s Charlie’s birthday party this weekend and this week I’ve been hard at work organising the finer details. The theme has slowly evolved into rainbows and spots, which I am 100% fine with because what’s better than rainbows and spots????

So anyway, Today I spent the better half of Charlie’s afternoon nap hot gluing pom poms to a plastic cutlery container. Mad, I know, but I am pretty pleased with the results. It was really easy to make and only required three things: pom poms, a hot glue gun and a container! I also must admit that I found the whole process quite therapeutic (here we go with the mad thing again…) and rather enjoyable. Which is always a bonus.

I think that in ten years time I will probably  look back and wonder why on earth I wasted time on this, but for now I’m very happy with it. I’m totally loving the pom pom trend at the moment and think that this cutlery holder is a fun and quirky statement piece – I can’t wait to see it in action!

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Party DIY {pom pom cutlery holder}

Leave a Reply

